Archive for Monday, July 10, 2006

Unclassified Senate report new officers

July 10, 2006


The Unclassified Senate of Kansas University has announced officers for the 2006-2007 academic year.

Jason O'Connor, assistant director of the Freshman-Sophomore Advising Center, will serve as president of the Unclassified Senate, which represents more than 1,800 staff at KU. O'Connor previously served as president-elect. He follows Mark Nesbitt-Daly, associate director of the Honors Program, who will continue in the role of immediate past president.

Unclassified staff elected to office at the June 22 meeting were: Danny Kaiser, president-elect; Angie Claussen, secretary; Angie Loving, treasurer; Thelma Simons, public relations committee chairwoman; Rick Whitmore, ad hoc/elections committee chairman; John Augusto, professional development chairman; and Paul Farran, governance and representation committee chairman.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.