Archive for Wednesday, January 11, 2006

Sunflower wrestlers compete in first tournament of new year

January 11, 2006


Sunflower Kids Wrestling posted a strong showing in the Effingham Invitational Tournament Saturday. Ten wrestlers posted 22 wins and just 5 losses en route to 8 finalists and 5 tournament champs.

Winning championships for SKW included Hunter Haralson, Levi Flohrschutz, Reece Conklin, Nick Pursel and Koty Russell. Other finalists included Caden Lynch, Lucas Ingraham and Dustin Walthal. Caleb Torneden and Chase Russell also competed.

Sunflower Kids will next compete on Sunday at the Burlington Invitational in Burlington.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.