Archive for Sunday, June 1, 2003

Jayhawks advance to NCAA championships

June 1, 2003


The Kansas University track squad qualified 10 athletes for the NCAA Championships after Saturday's competition at the Midwest Regional. Saturday's qualifiers join Mark Menefee, who advanced Friday in the 5,000 meters.

Laura Lavoie (1,500 meters), Abby Emsick (discus), Sondra Rauterkus (high jump) and the 4x400-meter relay squad (Robbie Harriford, Stacy Keller, Shameika McField, Kim Clark), Jeremy Mims (800 meters), Benaud Shirley (triple jump) and Leo Bookman (200 meters) qualified.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.