Archive for Friday, June 21, 2002

KU’s unclassified staff elects slate of officers

June 21, 2002


The Unclassified Professional Staff Assn. at Kansas University has elected its slate of officers for the 2002-2003 school year.

Members of the executive board are president Thelma Simons, academic computing services; past president Eric Jeppesen, environment, health and safety; president-elect Pam Houston, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences undergraduate office; secretary Donna Hultine, parking services; and treasurer Dan Consolver, academic technology services.

Other representatives on the board are Kathryn Tuttle, Freshman-Sophomore Advising Center; Joe Potts, international student services; Jeannette Johnson, provost office; and Danny Kaiser, Student Organizations and Leadership Development Center.

Committee chairs for UPSA will be governance and representation, Mark Nesbitt-Daly, university honors program; professional development, Sally Hayden, Helen Foresman Spencer Museum of Art; and public relations, Jill Hummels, School of Engineering.

The Unclassified Professional Staff Assn. represents the more than 1,700 unclassified, nonfaculty employees at the university.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.