Archive for Thursday, May 18, 2017

Tornado watch issued for Douglas County

May 18, 2017


The National Weather Service has issued a tornado watch for east central and northeast Kansas, including Douglas County, until 10 p.m. Thursday.

Counties included in the watch are Anderson, Brown Coffey, Douglas, Franklin, Jackson, Jefferson, Lyon, Morris, Osage, Shawnee and Wabaunsee.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.