Archive for Wednesday, October 9, 2013

38 individuals to be honored at Valor Awards Recognition luncheon

October 9, 2013


The Lawrence Chamber of Commerce's Leadership Lawrence program will honor 38 individuals at the Valor Awards Recognition luncheon on Oct. 15.

The Valor Award program was created to recognize those who act to protect residents of Lawrence and Douglas County. Retired FBI agent Michael Kirkpatrick will deliver the keynote address at the luncheon, which begins at 11:30 a.m. at the Adams Alumni Center.

The event is open to the public, though $25 is required to attend. Reservations must be received by Friday, Oct. 11 and can be done online at the Lawrence Chamber of Commerce's website or by calling 785-865-4411.

The 38 honorees are: Officer Sutagee Anglin; Officer George Baker; Firefighter Kevin Blake, Eudora; Sergeant Ted Bordman; call taker Edna Brubaker; Teresa Carnagie, civilian; Firefighter Brendon Crain; Captain Scott Dieker; Officer Robert Egidy; Officer Bruce Elliott, Baldwin; Officer Daniel Flick, Eudora; Lt. Andrew Flory; Dispatcher Anthony Foster; Firefighter Peter Friedel, Eudora; Officer Larry Hamilton; Dr. Timothy Jones, civilian; Chief Ken Keiter, Eudora; Officer Peter Kerby; Dispatcher Jeremy Kohler; Firefighter Garrett Ladd, Eudora; Officer Matthew Leslie; Martha Mersmann, civilian; Officer Michael Ramsey; Engineer David Russell; Officer Tracy Russell; Engineer Paramedic Tiffany Saturday; Engineer Paramedic Scott Seratte; Sergeant Craig Shanks; Engineer Nicholas Simon; Officer Micah Stegall; Engineer James Strohm; Amanda Trober, civilian; Engineer Tyler Tuckness; Officer Mike Vasquez, Baldwin; Engineer Paramedic Jason Williams; Firefighter John Woolfolk, Eudora; Engineer Greg Wurdeman; and Captain Stephen Zarnowiec.


somebodynew 4 years, 8 months ago

This comment was removed by the site staff for violation of the usage agreement.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.