Archive for Tuesday, August 25, 2009

More KU professors receive Kemper Awards

August 25, 2009


Four more Kansas University professors earned Kemper Awards on Monday, as the “surprise patrol” continued its march across campus.

Honored Monday were: Kent Spreckelmeyer, professor of architecture; Leslie Tuttle, assistant professor of history; Byron Caminero-Santangelo, associate professor of English; and Todd Little, professor of psychology.

Each received $5,000 from the William T. Kemper Foundation and KU Endowment. In all, 20 professors will share $100,000 this year. Four professors at KU Medical Center also will be honored.


Zachary Stoltenberg 8 years, 8 months ago

Way to go proffessor Spreckelmeyer, you are a great teacher and a wonderful mentor! Keep grooming the next round of students into amazing, talented, and equipped architects of the next decade.

Paul R Getto 8 years, 8 months ago

Good job; there are lots of good teachers at KU.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.