Advertisement

LJWorld.com weblogs Social Media Blog

Directory of World Company's Social Media Accounts

Advertisement

The World Company has a number of accounts on Facebook, Twitter and other social networks. We encourage active use of these accounts by our staff, and encourage our readers to use the accounts to connect with us both on a business and personal level.  We have compiled this directory so you can easily see the accounts we have and connect with those that interest you. If you have any questions or any suggestions on other accounts you would find useful, feel free to leave us a message in the comments section.

Lawrence Journal-World/6News Accounts

Twitter
Lawrence Journal-World @ljworld
Jonathan Kealing, LJW Online Editor @LJWJKealing
Tom Keegan, LJW Sports Editor @TomKeeganLJW
6 News Lawrence @6newslawrence
Matt Elwell, 6News Chief Meteorologist @6NewsWeather
Gary Bedore, KU basketball reporter @garybedore
George Diepenbrock, General assignment reporter @gdiepenbrock
Karrey Britt, Health & Environment reporter @LJW6NEWSHealth
Scott Rothschild, Statehouse Reporter @ljwrothschild
Mark Fagan, Transportation reporter @WheelGenius
Shaun Hittle, Reporter @shaunhittle
Lawrence Crime News @lawrencecrime
KU News @LJW_KU
Lawrence Education News@LJW6NewsEduNews
LJWOvernights @LJWOvernights
LJWPulse @LJWPulse
LJWOpinions @LJWOpinions
LJWGo! @LJW_Go
Customer Service/Circulation @yourLJWorld

Facebook
LJWorld.com
6NewsWeather
Angle

Flickr
LJWorld

YouTube
LJWorld

Location-Based Networks
Foursquare: LJWorld
Gowalla: LJWorld

KUSports.com

Twitter
KU Sports @KUSports
Big12 Spotlight @Big12_Spotlight

Facebook
KU Sports

Lawrence.com

Twitter
Lawrence.com @lcom

Facebook
Lawrence.com

KTKA 49 ABC News

Twitter
49News @49news
Denise Eck, KTKA News Director @deniseeck
Matt Miller, Chief Meteorologist for 49 Storm Team @WX_MattMiller
Ed Bloodsworth, Meteorologist @EdBloodsworth49
Nic Hoch, 49 News Sports Director @nhoch49
Matt Lothrop, Sports Reporter @MattLothrop49
Jessica Drew, 49 News Community reporter @jessicaddrew
Lindsey Elliott, Manhattan Bureau reporter @LindseyElliott
Marshanna Hester, Co-anchor & money reporter @MHester49
Daniel Winn, City and Safety Reporter @dwinn49
Ben Bauman, Anchor @bbauman49
Lauren Seabrook, Emporia and Education Reporter @lseabrook49
Syed Shabbir, Crime and Safety Reporter @sshabbir49

Facebook
KTKA 49 ABC News
49 Storm Team Weather

Community Newspapers

Twitter
Baldwin City Signal @baldwincity
Basehor Sentinel @basehorsentinel
The Chieftan @bonnersprings
De Soto Explorer @desotoexplorer
Eudora News @eudoranews
Shawnee Dispatch@shawneedispatch
Tonganoxie Mirror @tonganoxie

Facebook
Shawnee Dispatch
DeSoto Explorer

Sunflower Publishing

Twitter
Lawrence Magazine @Lawrence_Mag
Manhattan Magazine @manhattanmag
Shawnee Magazine @shawneemag
Statements Magazine @StatementsMag
Topeka Magazine @TopekaMagazine

Facebook
Lawrence Magazine
Manhattan Magazine
Shawnee Magazine
STATEMENTS Magazine – The Word Declared

Wordpress/Blog
STATEMENTS Magazine

Sunflower Broadband

Twitter
Sunflower Broadband @sfbroadband

Facebook
Sunflower Broadband

Free State Studios

Twitter
Free State Studios @freestatestudio
Shop Talk with Jenn and Julie @KSShopTalk
Home and Away @home_away
Jayni's Kitchen @jayniskitchen
The Drive @the_drive_show
The Turnpike @TheTurnpike

Facebook
Free State Studios
Shop Talk with Jenn and Julie
The Drive

MySpace
The Turnpike

Social Media Department

Twitter
The World Company's Official Social Media Source @WorldCoSocial
Ben Smith, Social Media Manager @BenaSmith
Whitney Mathews, Social Media Consultant @whitneymathews
Kristopher McDonald, Social Media Intern @KrisMcDonald21
Lawrence Now @LawrenceNow
LJW Lists @LawrenceLists
John Brown Jayhawk @JohnBJayhawk

Free State Social

Twitter
Free State Social @FreeStateSocial

Facebook
Free State Social

YouTube
Free State Social

Marketplace

Twitter
Lawrence Marketplace @LJWMarketplace

Facebook
Lawrence Marketplace

YouTube
Lawrence Marketplace

Advertising Department

Twitter
Crave Lawrence @cravelawrence
LJWorld Classifieds @LJWorldClass

Human Resources

Twitter
Debbie Snyder, Sr. HR Consultant @DebbienHR

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.