LJWorld.com weblogs All Eyes on KU

Jayhawks — and one high-profile coach — congratulate Mason on national player of the year awards


Another day, another national player of the year award for Kansas senior point guard Frank Mason III.

Well, make that two awards Sunday.

After one of the best individual seasons in program history, Mason was named the Naismith Trophy Winner and the National Association of Basketball Coaches’ player of the year on Sunday in Arizona.

Mason, the consensus national player of the year, has swept all of the major awards for national player of the year ahead of Friday's Wooden Award announcement.

Several of Mason’s teammates — and Villanova coach Jay Wright — congratulated him on a successful award season through social media:

None by Kansas Basketball

None by The Naismith Trophy

None by NABC

None by adidas Basketball

None by Bill Self

None by Kurtis Townsend

None by Q

None by Devonte' Graham

None by Sviat Mykhailiuk

None by malik newman

None by Billy Preston♕

None by Sherron Collins

None by Cliff Alexander

None by Russell Robinson

None by Russell Robinson

None by Evan Manning

None by Christian Garrett

None by Jay Wright


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.