Advertisement

Staff

Matt Elwell (Chief Meteorologist)

Recent stories

Thursday, April 16 weather at 10 p.m.
April 16, 2009
The forecast for Friday, April 17 calls for a high of 68 degrees and a low of 48.
Develop a plan for on-the-road safety
March 11, 2009
You are driving along an isolated highway in the face of an oncoming thunderstorm.
Make your basement a safe storm haven
March 11, 2009
Last year was an active year for tornadoes across the United States. Take, for instance, Kansas. The Sunflower State set a record with 187 confirmed tornadoes in 2008, which is 95 more twisters than the average over the last 20 years, according to the National Weather Service.
Change coming to tornado warning alerts
March 10, 2009
Douglas County Emergency Management is making a critical change in how they deal with tornado warnings.
Weather forecast for Wednesday, December 3, 2008
December 2, 2008
Wednesday’s forecast calls for snow, a high of 36 and a low of 35.
Tuesday, November 4 weather at 10 p.m.
November 4, 2008
The forecast for Wednesday, November 5 calls for a high of 70 with a low around 58.
Tuesday, October 28 weather at 10 p.m.
October 29, 2008
The forecast for Wednesday, October 29 calls for a high of 66 with a low around 26.
Monday, October 27 weather at 10 p.m.
October 27, 2008
The forecast for Tuesday, October 28 calls for a high of 58 with a low around 23.
Thursday, October 23 weather at 10 p.m.
October 23, 2008
The forecast for Friday, October 24 calls for a high of 52 with a low around 40.
Tuesday, October 21 weather at 10 p.m.
October 21, 2008
The forecast for Wednesday, October 22 calls for a high of 53 with a low around 49.

Full story list