Advertisement

Staff

Craig Painter

Craig grew up in the town of Towanda, Kansas before moving to Ozawkie, Kansas near the end of high school. Initially a student of Kansas State University, Craig decided to switch to the University of Kansas in order to study Atmospheric Science, an interest he has had since childhood. Craig first began watching the sky after experiencing the Andover tornado outbreak of 1991. Becoming a meteorologist seemed to be a perfect fit for a kid who loved to watch the clouds building storms on the horizon because it allows him to teach viewers about his passion. In his spare time Craig loves to do anything outdoors. His hobbies include water-skiing, canoeing, fishing and hunting. On what he considers the good days, he can be found afloat on one of the local lakes with his wife, Jayme, in their boat.

Recent stories

Wednesday, November 5 weather at 10 p.m.
November 5, 2008
The forecast for Thursday, November 6 calls for a high of 60 with a low around 48.
Monday, November 3 weather at 10 p.m.
November 3, 2008
The forecast for Tuesday, November 4 calls for a high of 74 with a low around 55.
Sunday, November 2 weather at 10 p.m.
November 2, 2008
The forecast for Monday, November 3 calls for a high of 78 with a low around 56.
Friday, October 31 weather at 10 p.m.
October 31, 2008
The forecast for Saturday, November 1 calls for a high of 71 with a low around 46.
Sunday, October 26 weather at 10 p.m.
October 26, 2008
The forecast for Monday, October 27 calls for a high of 50 with a low around 29.
Friday, October 24 weather at 10 p.m.
October 24, 2008
The forecast for Saturday, October 25 calls for a high of 64 with a low around 37.
Wednesday, October 22 weather at 10 p.m.
October 22, 2008
The forecast for Thursday, October 23 calls for a high of 52 with a low around 40.
Sunday, October 19 weather at 10 p.m.
October 19, 2008
The forecast for Monday, October 20 calls for a high of 66 with a low around 50.
Friday, October 17 weather at 10 p.m.
October 17, 2008
The forecast for Saturday, October 18 calls for a high of 68 with a low around 39.
Sunday, October 12 weather at 10 p.m.
October 12, 2008
The forecast for Monday, October 13 calls for a high of 73 with a low around 61.

Full story list