Advertisement

Sound Off

When the speed limit goes from 70 mph to 75 mph on many highways in Kansas on July 1, will the moving violation window change?

A moving violation (something that goes on your driving record) is enacted on speeding violations 10 mph over the posted speed limit for zones between 55 mph and 75 mph, according to the Kansas Highway Patrol. The state portion of the speeding fine is $138.50 for violations 10 mph or lower. It then increases for each mph over 10 mph.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.