Sound Off

Who was the leading scorer on KU’s 2008 national championship basketball team?

For the third consecutive season, Brandon Rush led the Jayhawks in scoring by averaging 13.3 points per game. He averaged 13.8 as a sophomore and 13.5 as a freshman. Rush was one of four players who averaged in double figures for the ’08 national champs. The others: Mario Chalmers (12.8), Darrell Arthur (12.8) and Darnell Jackson (11.2).


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.