Sound Off

Are there any rules, regulations or bylaws governing the townships of Douglas County? If so, where can I get a copy?

Yes, there are nine townships in Douglas County that are all governed by state statutes. Each of the townships is governed by three elected officials who make up the board for that township. Those officials have responsibilities set out in state law. Responsibilities vary, depending on the township, but all have to provide road maintenance responsibilities and some have fire responsibilities. You can contact the administrator for the township to find out more about its functions or ask for a copy of the state statutes.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.