Advertisement

Sound Off

There’s a guy I know who’s been in Kansas for 10 years, driving with a state of Washington license plate. He says it’s perfectly legal and cheaper because they don’t have personal property tax in Washington. Can people in Lawrence drive without a proper tag?

Kansas law states that within 30 days of making Kansas your primary residence, you must title and register your vehicle in the state of Kansas, Douglas County Treasurer Paula Gilchrist said.

Comments

Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.