Sound Off

Who are the negotiators for this year’s Lawrence school district teacher contract talks?

For the Lawrence school board, negotiators will be board members Bob Byers and Mark Bradford, Deerfield School Principal Joni Appleman, the district’s certified staff human resources director David Cunningham, and district chief operations officer Frank Harwood, who will be the chief negotiator. Lawrence Education Association’s negotiating team will be chairwoman Lois Orth-Lopes, a Cordley music and special education teacher; Deena Burnett, a West Junior High English teacher; Brigid Murphy, a Southwest Junior High art teacher; David Reber, a Free State High School biology teacher; and Patricia McAlister, a Broken Arrow second-grade teacher.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.