Sound Off

How many area senators and representatives voted for the new concealed weapon law just passed and signed by Gov. Mark Parkinson?

Senate Bill 306 was approved in the Senate on a 37-2 vote, and in the House 103-15. Area Sens. Anthony Hensley, D-Topeka, Tom Holland, D-Baldwin City, and Dennis Pyle, R-Hiawatha, voted for the measure. State Sen. Marci Francisco, D-Lawrence, passed on the vote. In the House, Reps. Anthony Brown, R-Eudora, Tony Brown, D-Baldwin City, Ann Mah, D-Topeka, Melanie Meier, D-Leavenworth, Connie O’Brien, R-Tonganoxie, Tom Sloan, R-Lawrence, and Lee Tafanelli, R-Ozawkie, voted for the bill. State Reps. Barbara Ballard and Paul Davis, both Democrats from Lawrence, and Marti Crow, D-Leavenworth, voted against it.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.