Sound Off

Who is scheduled to become Lawrence’s next mayor?

Lawrence’s mayor is chosen by the five-member City Commission. The commission will elect one of its members to serve a one-year term as mayor in April. If tradition holds, Commissioner Mike Amyx will be elected mayor. Amyx was the top vote-winner in the last City Commission election. Traditionally, the commission elects the top vote-winner to serve a term as mayor.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.