Sound Off

Why does Sunflower Broadband interrupt our viewing for national weather alerts that are in other counties besides Douglas?

Sunflower Broadband serves three counties: Douglas, Leavenworth and Wyandotte. Because the Emergency Alert System is tied into the Sunflower Broadband cable service, which serves all three counties, any warnings sent by the National Weather Service to those counties will have an EAS alert to everybody on the cable network, said Matt Elwell, 6News chief meteorologist.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.