Sound Off

Who will be negotiating for the Lawrence school board and Lawrence Education Association in this year's teacher contract talks?

Board President Linda Robinson and Superintendent Randy Weseman have recommended chief negotiator Frank Harwood, Central Junior High School principal; Deerfield Principal Joni Appleman; board members Craig Grant and Marlene Merrill; and Deputy Superintendent Bruce Passman. LEA negotiators are chairwoman Carolyn Klote, a therapeutic classroom teacher at Bert Nash Community Mental Health Center; Dan Karasek, a fifth-grade teacher at Prairie Park School; Jeff Plinsky, a Lawrence High School English teacher; David Reber, a Free State High School biology teacher; Brigid Murphy, a Langston Hughes School art teacher; and LEA President Adela Solis, a teacher at Cordley School.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.