Sound Off

How many NASA space shuttles have there been, and how many are left after the explosions?

There have been five space shuttles: Atlantis, Challenger, Columbia, Discovery and Endeavor. The Challenger blew up on takeoff in 1986. Columbia blew up during re-entry in 2003. That leaves three.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.