Sound Off

I heard the governors of Missouri and Kansas had a plan to get more jobs to the 18-county Kansas City metropolitan area. What counties are considered part of the metro area?

The Kansas City Area Development Council considers the metropolitan area to include Shawnee, Atchison, Douglas, Franklin, Leavenworth, Wyandotte, Johnson and Miami counties on the Kansas side, and Buchanan, Platte, Clinton, Clay, Jackson, Cass, Ray, Lafayette, Johnson and Livingston counties on the Missouri side.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.