Sound Off

How did the Kansas delegation vote on the federal budget bill amendment to cut Medicaid spending by $10 billion over five years?

The delegations' Republican members - Sens. Pat Roberts and Sam Brownback; Reps. Jim Ryun, Jerry Moran and Todd Tiahrt - voted for the bill. Its lone Democrat, Rep. Dennis Moore, voted against it.

Plans call for the Bush administration appointing an advisory committee to recommend ways to reduce Medicaid spending, beginning in 2007. The committee's members have not yet been announced.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.