Sound Off

What is the criteria used when Kansas University retires a player's jersey?

Originally, the honor was reserved for those former Jayhawks who had been named player of the year, MVP of the national tournament or a four-time All-American. In 2002, the list was expanded to include consensus first-team All-Americans, two-time first-team All-Americans and Academic All-American of the Year.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.