Sound Off

Who is on the calendar committee for the Lawrence public school district? Do any of the members have children enrolled in Lawrence schools? Are there any parents on that committee?

School district administration and the Lawrence Education Assn., the teachers' union, each appoint staff members to the calendar committee, as suggested by the teachers' master agreement, said Sandee Crowther, director of planning and program improvement for Lawrence public schools.

Crowther and Nancy Dietze co-chair the committee. Members are Paula Murrish, Ted Juneau, Lisa Boyd, Joni Appleman, Linda Stanwix, Donna Patton-Bryant, Gerry Bukaty, Pam Fangohr, Teri Maynard, Carol Hampton and Joyce DeSalvo.

Crowther said some committee members had children or grandchildren in the district.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.