Sound Off

How many student-living units are there on Daisy Hill? How many are occupied, and how many are empty?

There are eight large residence halls operated by the KU Department of Student Housing. On the official 20-day count of fall semester, 3,584 of the 3,617 spaces available in the residence halls were under contract for an occupancy of 99.09%. Of the 3,584 total spaces, 2,150 are in the five residence halls on Engel Road, common referred to as the Daisy Hill halls. Those are Templin Hall, Lewis Hall, Hashinger Hall, Ellsworth Hall and McCollum Hall.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.