Sound Off

Has President Clinton ever been nominated for a Nobel Peace Prize?

He has been nominated several times but he has yet to win.

Only two U.S. presidents have won the Nobel Peace Prize: Theodore Roosevelt in 1906, Woodrow Wilson in 1919.

This year's prize, worth $1 million, will be awarded to South Korea President Kim Dae Jung on Dec. 10, the anniversary of the death of Alfred Nobel, the Swede who invented dynamite and endowed the prize in his 1895 will.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.