Sound Off

Who are the city and county candidates due for re-election Tuesday?

This year, Douglas County commissioners Tom Taul and Dean Nieder are up for re-election, but both have decided not to seek second terms.

In addition, the positions of county clerk, sheriff, register of deeds, treasurer and district attorney are up for election.

In April, the Lawrence city commission seats filled by David Dunfield, Erv Hodges and Marty Kennedy will be up for election.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.