Podcasts The Dog and Pony Show

'World' Party

Browse the archive Subscribe via iTunes

Thursday, March 30, 2006

The melodic FM-friendly pop rock purveyed by The Jayhawks, The Gin Blossoms and Matthew Sweet lives on the capable hands of Red Guitar. The KC-based seven-piece is a collective of friends whose lineage dates back to the mid-'90s Lawrence music scene. The band recently released "Beauty Will Save The World," a keenly produced follow-up to 2003's "Based on a Blue Story." Songwriter and keyboardist Nick Nave stopped by to preview the new record and discuss the band's past and present journey.

Download episode


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.