The Lawrence Jayhawk Breakfast Rotary Club presented the 2017 Teacher of the Year Award to Sue Willoughby (second from right), reading teacher at Hillcrest Elementary School, on June 1, 2017. Also shown, from left, are Craig Penzler, Berta Woodlard, Sue Sisson, Jenny Wilk, and Brandon Young, president of the club.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.