The League of Women Voters of Lawrence-Douglas County presented its 14th annual Helen Fluker Open and Accessible Government Award to Mitzi McFatrich, executive director of Kansas Advocates for Better Care, during a luncheon on March 9. Pictured from left to right are Mitzi McFatrich with her silver salver award and Melinda Henderson, LWV L-DC President. Gary Hale was the photographer, and Lee Ketzel submitted the photo.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.