In May 2013, the retired KU distinguished professor of geology will receive the Twenhofel Medal for career of excellence in sedimentary geology from the Society for Sedimentary Geology. It’s the most prestigious honor awarded by the society, the largest in the world devoted to the study of sedimentary rocks.

Read story

  • Print
  • Favorite
  • Comment


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.