Winners of the 2012 Higuchi-KU Endowment Research Achievement Awards are, from left, Susan Lunte, distinguished professor of chemistry and pharmaceutical chemistry, who received the Dolph Simons Award in Biomedical Sciences; Rolfe Mandel, professor of anthropology, who received the Irvin Youngberg Award for Applied Sciences; and Judy Wu, distinguished professor of physics, who won the Olin Petefish Award in Basic Sciences. The three Kansas University faculty members attended the Higuchi awards ceremony Friday at the Lied Center. The awards, which include $10,000 in research support for each, are the state’s most prestigious research prize. Jonathan Mayhew, professor of Spanish, who received the Balfour Jeffrey Award in Humanities and Social Sciences, was unable to attend the ceremony.

  • Print
  • Favorite
  • Comment


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.