Winners of the District Two Kansas Authors Club Contest are pictured May 12 at Lawrence Public Library, 707 Vt. The club will put on a writing retreat this weekend in Excelsior Springs, Mo. Contest winners, top row from left, are District Two President Susie Nightingale, Ronda Miller and G. E. Murray; middle row: Joann Williams, Jean Jackson and Lorraine McVey; and front row: Vicki Julian, Diane Palka and Iris Wilkinson.

Read story


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.