Seven Boy Scouts from Lawrence who earned Eagle Scout rank during 2011 were recognized at the Pelathe District’s annual Eagle Scout Recognition Dinner on Feb. 21 at Lawrence Country Club. The Eagle Scouts are, from left, Jeremy Woodhead of Troop 55, Frank Depenbusch of Troop 59, Isaac Remboldt of Troop 55, Dakota Zinn of Troop 61, Trenton Shambaugh of Troop 53, and Matthew Day and Scott Ragan, both of Troop 59. Chief Judge Robert Fairchild of the Douglas Country District Court was the guest speaker and assisted in the recognition of these Eagle Scouts. Keith Wood, of Lawrence, submitted the photo.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.