Margaret Farley of Lawrence is the 2010 recipient of the Helen Naramore Fluker Award. Kay Hale, president of Lawrence-Douglas County League of Women Voters, presented the award at a March luncheon at the Smith Center at Brandon Woods. Farley, a trial attorney with the law firm of Farley & Monger, P.A., also volunteers on the board of directors of Kansas Advocates for Better Care and the legislative committee of the Kansas Association for Justice. Pictured from left are Hilda Enoch, Sen. Marci Francisco, Farley, Lee Ann Duver and Hale. Enoch and Francisco are previous winners of the award.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.