Free State’s Tatum Clopton, Sara Roszak highlight All-Sunflower League softball team area selections

Along with leading the Free State softball team to a Class 6A state title, freshmen Tatum Clopton and Sara Roszak earned spots on the All-Sunflower League first team.

Clopton was tabbed as the Sunflower League Newcomer of the Year.

Seven area players were selected to the second team. Catcher Morgan Husman, pitcher Zoë Brewer, infielder Karly Johnson and outfielders Angelina Harjo and Kampbell Kilburn represented Lawrence High on the second team. Catcher Emma Stanwix and infielder Lauryn Jones earned second-team honors for Free State.

Honorable mentions included Free State’s Taylor Burks, Georgia Rea and Grace Patchen and Lawrence High’s Sammy Williams, Abby Monroe and Sydney Delfelder.

All-Sunflower League team

First team

Designated Player — Tatum Clopton, Free State

Utility — Ryan Milkowski, Olathe West

Catcher — Lindy Milkowski, Olathe West

Catcher — Jordan Richards, Olathe Northwest

Catcher — Maddie Swanson, Olathe South

Pitcher — Maryssa Rollin, Olathe South

Pitcher — Jayme Dean, Olathe North

Pitcher — Emily Bowman, Olathe Northwest

Outfield — Maddie Stipsits, Olathe North

Outfield — Morgan Kern, Olathe South

Outfield — Naleah Garry, Olathe West

Outfield — Shayna Espy, Olathe Northwest

Outfield — Liz Vaupel, Olathe East

Outfield — Hannah Schmidt, Olathe North

Infield — Ashlyn Anderson, Gardner Edgerton

Infield — Sara Roszak, Free State

Infield — Hannah Williams, Olathe West

Infield — Mackenzie Klaus, Olathe Northwest

Infield — Gabby Schultz, Gardner Edgerton

Infield — Abby Allen, Olathe South

Second team

Designated Player — Avery Collins, Olathe South

Utility — Izzy Cunningham, SM West

Catcher — Dallas Drakulich, SM North

Catcher — Emma Stanwix, Free State

Catcher — Brenna Brown, Leavenworth

Catcher — Morgan Husman, Lawrence High

Pitcher — Kyleigh Lay, Olathe East

Pitcher — Zoë Brewer, Lawrence High

Pitcher — Megan Formwalt, SM Northwest

Outfield — Megan Weigel, Olathe East

Outfield — Kampbell Kiburn, Lawrence High

Outfield — Ivy Brewer, Gardner Edgerton

Outfield — Haley Crane, SM West

Outfield — Angelina Harjo, Lawrence High

Infield — Maya Gallagher, Olathe North

Infield — Jordan Farmer, Olathe North

Infield — Loren Beggs, Olathe Northwest

Infield — Lauryn Jones, Free State

Infield — Karly Johnson, Lawrence High

Infield — Aubrey Griffith, Olathe South

Honorable Mention

Devin Conley, Olathe East

Halie Morris, Olathe East

Taylor Burns, Shawnee Mission South

Kate Spencer, SM South

Hannah Redick, SM North

Michelle Zehr, SM North

Leksi Macan, SM North

Lexie Schroeder, Olathe North

Lauren Roberts, Olathe North

Jaden Sprague, Gardner Edgerton

Liz Bender, SM West

Melina Kroll, SM West

Taylor Burks, Free State

Georgia Rea, Free State

Grace Patchen, Free State

Kendyl Anderson, Olathe West

Kaycee Hayes, Olathe West

Karisa Boeschen, Olathe Northwest

Brooke Williams, Olathe Northwest

Ally Kukowski, Olathe Northwest

Abbey Ward, Olathe South

Ryleigh Diskin, Olathe South

Bailey Ballard, Olathe South

Alyssa Seichepine, Leavenworth

Leach Seichepine, Leavenworth

McKenzie Brown, Leavenworth

Emily Wells, SM Northwest

McKenzie Cooper, SM Northwest

Skyler Rochelle, SM East

Christina Brogden, SM East

Jenah Babick, SM East

Sammy Williams, Lawrence High

Sydney Delfelder, Lawrence High

Abby Monroe, Lawrence High

Coach of the Year — Bree Ederer, Olathe North

Player of the Year — Maryssa Rollin, Olathe South

Newcomer of the Year — Tatum Clopton, Free State


Welcome to the new Our old commenting system has been replaced with Facebook Comments. There is no longer a separate username and password login step. If you are already signed into Facebook within your browser, you will be able to comment. If you do not have a Facebook account and do not wish to create one, you will not be able to comment on stories.