Lawrence and Douglas County

Lawrence and Douglas county

14 seniors named ‘commended students’ in National Merit Scholarship competition

September 25, 2013


The 2014 National Merit Scholarship Program announced that 14 students in the Lawrence school district have been designated as "Commended Students" based on their scores on last year's PSAT exam.

They are among 34,000 students nationally who earned the designation after scoring in the top 5 percent out of more than 1.5 million students who took the exam last year.

Eight students from Free State High School received the designation: Katherine Bandle; Sally Carttar; Elizabeth Lewis; Hannah Moran; Josephine Naron; Tara Sacerdote; Abigail Schletzbaum; and Fedor Sharov.

Six students from Lawrence High School received the designation: Brooke Braman; Phoebe Clark; Katie Gaches; Rose Kennedy; Zachary Rehm; and Jacob Seratte.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.