High School Sports

High School Sports

Four city preps on all-state baseball

June 3, 2013


The Kansas Association of Baseball Coaches placed four city players on its 2013 Class 6A All-State first team.

Lawrence High catcher Drew Green — named KABC Player of the Year — was joined on the list by teammates Shane Willoughby (closer) and CJ Stuever (utility player), as well as Free State pitcher Dane McCullough.

Firebirds pitcher Sam Hearnen earned second-team honors.

Area players also earned all-state honors. In 5A, Mill Valley shortstop LJ Hatch and designated hitter Nick Wilson were first-team selections. Teammate Zach Stinnett made the second team.

First-team members from 4A included De Soto second baseman Corbin Clark and outfielder Jonny Hodges. De Soto’s Dylan Holden was a second-team selection.

For 2-1A, Oskaloosa had third baseman Luis Rodriguez on the first team and Bryce Stottlemire on the second team. McLouth’s Wyatt Farris also made the second team.


hoosier 5 years ago

Brandon Bell from LHS was also selected All-State 6A Honorable Mention - Pitcher.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.