Archive for Wednesday, April 6, 2011

Rural Douglas County school board election results

April 6, 2011



View interactive, precinct-by-precinct breakdowns of the results for the Perry-Lecompton School Board races:


District 1

District 2

District 3

Travis Daniels defeated Donna Bergman, 241-133, for the at-large position on the Perry-Lecompton School Board. The candidates tied in Douglas County with 60 votes each, but Daniels’ advantage in Jefferson County gave him the victory.

Candidates for school board positions one, two and three all ran unopposed. Matt Erickson received 341 votes in Douglas and Jefferson counties in the race for position one; Jamie Harwood received 337 votes for position two; and Jenny Morgison received 345 votes for position three.

Shawnee Heights

Joel Manzanares earned 577 votes in Shawnee County for the at-large position on the Shawnee Heights School Board, defeating Ed Duensing, who had 463.

Three candidates ran unopposed in the Shawnee Heights School Board race for districts A, B and C. Mark Hecker (District A) earned 979 votes, Trey Burton (B) 972 and Eric Deitcher (C) 967.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.