Archive for Thursday, November 25, 2010

Mortar Board honors 5 KU faculty members

November 25, 2010


Members of the Mortar Board honor society at Kansas University have recognized five faculty members as outstanding educators.

The recipients are:

• Dennis Domer, acting director of the museum studies program and director of graduate studies for the department of American studies.

• Denise Linville, lecturer in journalism.

• Kimberly Schutte, graduate teaching assistant in history.

• Robert Sorem, associate dean of engineering.

• Susan M. Stagg-Williams, associate professor of chemical and petroleum engineering.

The outstanding educators will receive certificates during a reception at 1:30 p.m. Dec. 5 at the Malott Room in the Kansas Union.

KU’s Torch chapter of Mortar Board has presented teaching awards since 1974.


Use the comment form below to begin a discussion about this content.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.