Archive for Saturday, May 4, 2002

KU names finalists for scholar awards

May 4, 2002


Eight finalists have been named for Kansas University's male and female senior scholar-athletes of the year awards.

The male finalists are Jeff Carey (basketball), Casey Harbour (golf), Scott Russell (track and field) and Brandon Wier (football).

The female finalists are Andrea Bulat (track and field), Rebecca McFall (diving), Hilla Rantala (soccer) and Megan Urquhart (softball).

Winners will be announced at a recognition reception at 6:30 p.m. next Tuesday at the Kansas Union Ballroom.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.