Archive for Wednesday, January 30, 2002

LMH Endowment Assn. introduces new officers

January 30, 2002


The Lawrence Memorial Hospital Endowment Assn. introduced new officers at its annual meeting Friday.

Nancy Longhurst, executive director of Leadership Lawrence, will lead the organization as president. Scot Buxton, vice president of Charlton Manley Insurance, has been named vice president of the association.

Bill Salome, consultant at UtiliCorp United, will serve as treasurer. Dr. Chris Fevurly, medical director of LMH occupational medicine, will be secretary.

These new board members were also introduced: Dr. Patricia McRae-Denning, physician at Watkins Student Health Center; Pam Simons, community volunteer; and Mark Garret, production center manager at Hallmark Cards.

The endowment association also honored outgoing board members Jan McCullough, Phil Struble and Dr. Jerry Nossaman. Dr. Matt Stein gave an update on LMH's oncology services during the meeting.

For more information about the association, contact Kathy Clausing at 749-6134.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.