Archive for Wednesday, November 21, 2001

KU players honored

November 21, 2001


Eight Kansas University football players have been named to the Academic All-Big 12 team, including four first-team selections, the school announced Tuesday.

Senior co-captain and special teams standout Brandon Wier led the way as one of just three players in the conference with a 4.0 grade point average. He was joined on the first team by senior strong safety Jake Letourneau, junior wide receiver Barry Goodrich and red-shirt freshman tight end Jason Farley.

The second-team selections included senior defensive tackle Nate Dwyer, junior fullback Mitch Scott, junior fullback Jeff Snyder and junior defensive end Brandon Lacy.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.