Archive for Saturday, August 25, 2001

Scouting news

August 25, 2001


Scouts who attended were Tim Barta, Jack Berkowitz, Justin Deaver, Wes Hinkle, Nick Joseph, David Long, Mason McCurdy, David Ohlhausen, Todd Roberts, James Shain, Evan Tedlock and Jesse Walburn. Registered leaders who attended were David Berkowitz, Wayne Deaver, Mike McCurdy, Ralena McCurdy, Rachel Kaslaitis and Rowley Tedlock.


Cub Scouts, Boy Scouts and Girl Scouts attended the Aug. 14 Lawrence City Commission meeting to accept the proclamation claiming Aug. 18 as Scouting Extravaganza Day.

Those who attended the meeting were: Mason Robinson, Mikey Robinson, Justin Stearns, Dylan Sauer, Aurelius Armstrong, Rich DiBenedetto, Josh Durflinger, John McLean, Cub Scout Pack 3051; Justin Deaver, Timothy Barta, Boy Scout Troop 52; Sam Gleeson, Joe Stogsdill, Boy Scout Troop 59; Taylor Fulton, Girl Scout Troop 623; Hannah Vickers, Girl Scout Troop 655; Larissa Maranell, Nandini Macmillen and Aleice Rushing, Girl Scout Troop 660. Adult leaders who attended were Gerie Aiken, Harold Aiken, Lisa DiBenedetto, Ronald Armstrong, Raquel McLean, Marlena Durflinger, Donna Eagon, Tammy Barta, Wayne Deaver, Mark Stogsdill, Margaret Townsend and Morgan McNally.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.