Archive for Sunday, August 5, 2001

Lawrence, KUMC nurses nominated for awards

August 5, 2001


A Lawrence nurse and nine nurses at Kansas University Medical Center are among 183 nominees for the 2001 Nursing: The Heart of Healthcare awards.

The award program, organized by KU's School of Medicine and KU Medical Center, honors nurses for their "dedication to patient care, their communities and the nursing profession."

Ten award winners will be selected in mid-August, and they will be honored at a banquet Sept. 28 at the Hyatt Regency Crown Center hotel in Kansas City, Mo.

The nominees include Nancy Copeland, a nurse with Brandon Woods Retirement Center in Lawrence. KU Medical Center nurses nominated are Mary Aragon, Nadine Colbert, Debra Conrady, Cathy Ginther, Amber Hoverder, Jennifer Lombardi, Jennifer Olson, Roger Scoggan and Dawn Walters.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.