Archive for Sunday, April 22, 2001

Johnson named MVP of women’s basketball

April 22, 2001


Kansas University senior Jaclyn Johnson claimed four awards, including the Lynette Woodard Most Valuable Player Award, at the annual KU women's basketball awards banquet on Saturday night at the Holidome.

Johnson also earned the Vickie Adkins rebounding award, the defensive award and the steal leader award.

click for more KU Sports news

Fellow senior Jennifer Jackson won the academic and assist leader awards and shared the Jackie Martin most inspirational award with senior Brooke Reves.

Reves also claimed the defensive award.

Nikki White won the Adrian Mitchell sportsmanship award; Katie Hannon won the Sheila Ullmann coaches award; Selena Scott won the most improved award; and KC Hilgenkamp won the Shebra Legrant newcomer award.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.