Archive for Sunday, October 31, 1999


October 31, 1999


Extension council

elects new members

The Douglas County Extension Council had its annual election Oct. 25 and 26.

Members elected were:

  • Agriculture Program Development Committee (PDC): Don Bird, District I; Alden Bradley Sr., District II; and Don Schwartz, District III.
  • Family and Consumer Sciences PDC: Connie Hadl, District I; Carla Westheffer, District II; and Nancy O'Connor, District III.
  • 4-H Youth PDC: Chris Johnson, District I; David Norris, District II; and Evelyn Johnston, District II.
  • Economic Development PDC: Linda Campbell, District I; Sharon Vesecky, District II; and Carol Keen, District III.

Newly elected council members and those elected in 1998 will participate in the council's annual meeting at 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, Nov. 16, in Building 21 at the Douglas County 4-H Fairgrounds. Nine members will be elected to the executive board at the meeting, which is open to the public.

For more information or reservations to the meeting call the Extension office at 842-7058.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.