Archive for Thursday, October 7, 1999


October 7, 1999


2000-2001 District Football Pairings

Class 6A

District 1: KC Wyandotte, Shawnee Mission East, SM South, Stilwell Blue Valley.

District 2: Blue Valley North, Blue Valley Northwest, SM North, SM West.

District 3: Olathe East, Olathe North, Olathe South, SM Northwest.

District 4: Lawrence, Free State, Leavenworth, Topeka.

District 5: Emporia, Junction City, Manhattan, Topeka Washburn Rural.

District 6: Derby, Wichita East, Wichita Heights, Wichita Southeast.

District 7: Wichita North, Wichita Northwest, Wichita South, Wichita West.

District 8: Dodge City, Garden City, Hutchinson, Maize.

Class 5A

District 1: KC Harmon, KC Sumner, KC Turner, Shawnee Miege.

District 2: Gardner-Edgerton, Independence, Pittsburg, Stilwell Blue Valley West.

District 3: Bonner Springs, KC Schlagle, KC Washington, Overland Park Aquinas.

District 4: Shawnee Heights, Topeka Highland Park, Topeka Seaman, Topeka West.

District 5: McPherson, Newton, Salina South, Valley Center.

District 6: Buhler, Great Bend, Hays, Salina Central.

District 7: Andover, Arkansas City, Wichita Kapaun, Winfield.

District 8: Goddard, Liberal, Wichita Carroll, Wichita Haysville Campus.

Class 4A

District 1: Labette County, Coffeyville, Columbus, Parsons.

District 2: Chanute, Fredonia, Girard, Iola.

District 3: Fort Scott, Anderson County, LaCygne-Prairie View, Osawatomie.

District 4: Baldwin, Louisburg, Paola, Spring Hill.

District 5: DeSoto, Eudora, KC Ward, Shawnee Mill Valley

District 6: Basehor-Linwood, KC Piper, Lansing, Tonganoxie.

District 7: Holton, Jefferson West, Perry-Lecompton, Topeka Hayden

District 8: Atchison, Atchison Maur Hill Prep, Hiawatha, Sabetha.

District 9: Clay Center, Concordia, Marysville, Wamego.

District 10: Burlington, Santa Fe Trail, Council Grove, Ottawa.

District 11: Clearwater, Mulvane, Rose Hill, Wellington.

District 12: Augusta, Douglass, El Dorado, Towanda-Circle.

District 13: Abilene, Chapman, Lindsborg-Smoky Valley, Lyons.

District 14: Andale, Haven, Larned, Nickerson.

District 15: Anthony-Harper-Chaparral, Hugoton, Kingman, Pratt.

District 16: Colby, Goodland, Scott City, Ulysses.

Class 3A

District 1: Effingham, Horton, Royal Valley, Nemaha Valley.

District 2: Easton Pleasant Ridge, Leavenworth Immaculata, Oskaloosa, Wellsville.

District 3: Wabaunsee, Rock Creek, Saint Marys, Silver Lake.

District 4: Allen Northern Heights, Eskridge Mission Valley, Osage City, Pomona.

District 5: Humboldt, Mound City-Jayhawk Linn, Central Heights, Yates Center.

District 6: Arma-Northeast, Erie, Frontenac, Uniontown.

District 7: Baxter Springs, Cherokee-Southeast, Galena, Riverton.

District 8: Caney-Caney Valley, Cherryvale, Neodesha, Sedan

District 9: Belleville, Beloit, Minneapolis, Riley County.

District 10: Herington, Hesston, Hillsboro, Marion.

District 11: Eureka, Halstead, Leon-Bluestem, Wichita Collegiate

District 12: Belle Plaine, Cheney, Conway Springs, Medicine Lodge.

District 13: Ellinwood, Ellsworth, Gypsum-Southeast of Saline, Hoisington.

District 14: Hays-Thomas More Prep-Marian, Phillipsburg, Russell, Smith Center.

District 15: Oakley, Oberlin-Decatur Community, Norton, WaKeeney-Trego Community.

District 16: Cimarron, Holcomb, Kismet-Southwestern Heights, Lakin.

Class 2-1A

District 1: Blue Rapids Valley Heights, Clifton-Clyde, Frankfort, Washington.

District 2: Centralia, Jackson Heights, Onaga, Valley Falls.

District 3: Highland, Troy, Wathena, Jefferson County North.

District 4: Burlingame, Lyndon, McLouth, Rossville.

District 5: Chase County, Lebo, Olpe, Waverly.

District 6: Howard-West Elk, Moran-Marmaton Valley, Oswego, Pittsburg Colgan.

District 7: Burden-Central, Caldwell, Garden Plain, Oxford, Wichita Independent.

District 8: Moundridge, Peabody-Burns, Sedgwick, Whitewater-Remington.

District 9: Brookville-Ell Saline, Canton-Galva, Salina Sacred Heart, Solomon.

District 10: Hutchinson-Trinity, Inman, Langdon-Fairfield, Sterling.

District 11: Lincoln, Osborne, Plainville, Stockton.

District 12: Claflin, Ellis, LaCrosse, Victoria.

District 13: Atwood, Hill City, Hoxie, Saint Francis.

District 14: Dighton, Leoti-Wichita County, Ness City, Quinter.

District 15: Elkhart, Johnson-Stanton County, Satanta, Syracuse.

District 16: Bucklin, Kinsley, Meade, Sublette.

8-Man, Division I

District 1: Buffalo-Altoona-Midway, Saint Paul, Thayer.

District 2: Colony-Crest, Melvern-Marais des Cygnes Valley, Pleasanton.

District 3: Hartford, Madison, Rosalia-Flinthills.

District 4: Norwich, Pretty Prairie, South Haven.

District 5: Burrton, Goessel, Little River.

District 6: Bennington, Lost Springs-Center, Wakefield.

District 7: Glasco-Southern Cloud, Hanover, Scandia-Pike Valley.

District 8: Axtell, Baileyville-B & B, Elwood.

District 9: Cawker City-Waconda East-Tipton, Jewell-Burr Oak-White Rock, Logan, Mankato.

District 10: Grinnell-Grainfield-Wheatland, Sharon Springs-Wallace County, Tribune-Greeley County.

District 11: Jetmore, Ransom-Bazine, Spearville.

District 12: Bushton-Quivira Heights, Otis-Otis-Bison, Wilson.

District 13: Macksville, Saint John-Saint John-Hudson, Stafford.

District 14: Cunningham, Kiowa-South Barber, Pratt-Skyline.

District 15: Ashland, Coldwater-South Central, Greensburg.

District 16: Ingalls, Minneola, Montezuma-South Gray.

8-Man, Division II

District 1: Bern, Denton-Midway, Randolph Blue Valley.

District 2: Cuba-Hillcrest, Linn, Morrowville-North Central.

District 3: Hope, Junction City Saint Xavier, Tescott.

District 4: Olathe Kansas School for the Deaf, White City, Williamsburg.

District 5: Gridley, Hamilton, LeRoy.

District 6: Cedar Vale, Chetopa, Longton-Elk Valley.

District 7: Argonia, Attica, Dexter, Udall.

District 8: Haviland, Hutchinson-Central Christian, Lewis.

District 9: Chase, Lucas-Lucas-Luray, Sylvan Grove.

District 10: Beloit-Saint John's, Downs, Kensington-West Smith County

District 11: Agra-Eastern Heights, Natoma, Palco.

District 12: Almena-Northern Valley, Jennings-Prairie Heights-Lenora-West Solomon Valley, Morland-West Graham.

District 13: Bird City-Cheylin, Brewster, Rexford-Golden Plains.

District 14: Healy-Utica-Nes Tre La Go, Weskan, Winona-Triplains.

District 15: Deerfield, Moscow, Rolla.

District 16: Fowler, Hanston, Rozel-Pawnee Heights.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.