Archive for Saturday, June 19, 1999


June 19, 1999


MEMBERS OF the Pilot Club installed these officers at their June 12 meeting: Connie Varuska, president; Merna Dean, president-elect; Meredith Leary, recording secretary; Teri Varuska, corresponding secretary; Diana Boyd, treasurer; Grace Anderson, Marilyn Bristol, Norma Leary and Marie Slagle, all directors.

THE LAWRENCE Duplicate Bride Club's Monday night game was directed by Virginia Seaver. North-South winners in ranking order were Dave Piro and Robert Solick, Virginia Seaver and Paul Heitzman, Kent McCullough and Brian Baresch, and Eldon and Glenna Herd. East-West winners in ranking order were Mary Fenlon and Aziza Anwar, David Rhea and Christie Thomas, and a third-place tie between Jerry Sloan and Julia Brooks, and Terry Tolar and Lou Ann Lee.

Commenting has been disabled for this item.